no levels

The place for Cakewalk beginners to discuss everything Cakewalk.

no levels

Postby Gary » Tue Sep 30, 2003 12:50 am

I started a new project and recorded a midi drum track. When I went to check the levels,there was no reading in the console view vu. The track recorded fine....did I click something off somewhere?

Also,how do you raise (or lower) midi levels when recording? My midi levels are a little weak.

Gary
Gary
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2003 7:50 pm
Location: Dalton,MA.....FT. Myers,FL.

Re: no levels

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

Postby andychap » Tue Sep 30, 2003 8:03 am

If your midi tracks are a bit weak then the meters might be set to the wrong range, try adjusting them to a more sensitive range with the samll meter buttons at the top of the console view.

I usually find that the volume of my midi recording is determined by my keyboard. If that is not the case with your setup then you can try adjusting the velocity and volume on the midi track before you arm it and see if that makes a difference.
andychap
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: UK



Similar topics

Burned CD levels
Forum: Beginners Author: Anonymous Replies: 1

levels are all messed up
Forum: General Sonar - X1, X2, Producer, Home Studio Author: Anonymous Replies: 0

Audio Playback Levels
Forum: Beginners Author: MagusCT Replies: 0


Return to Beginners

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

Music Engravers and Music Copyists
   Finale - Sibelius - Cakewalk - Archives - Cakewalk Books - Contact


Copyright © 1994 - 2019 by C.M. Press, LLC