"Unfreeze Synth" Versus "Thaw synth"

The place for Cakewalk beginners to discuss everything Cakewalk.

"Unfreeze Synth" Versus "Thaw synth"

Postby sound » Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:07 am

Hi

What's the difference between these to commands in the synth rack?
"Unfreeze Synth" Versus "Thaw synth"

thanks is advance for any answers
sound
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:03 am

Re: "Unfreeze Synth" Versus "Thaw synth"

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

Postby omgitsnickels » Sat Jul 31, 2010 4:34 am

It's so that you can quickly transform the midi data to real audio. I like to use it for making more than one take on a single track, and you still can switch out the instruments..

I usually freeze it, drag the audio clip to a new track, and then unfreeze the synth to bring the midi data back... then I can change the instrument in my vst or whatever and record again, and have my original take still intact.
omgitsnickels
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:17 am
Location: Thornton



Similar topics


Return to Beginners

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

Music Engravers and Music Copyists
   Finale - Sibelius - Cakewalk - Archives - Cakewalk Books - Contact


Copyright © 1994 - 2019 by C.M. Press, LLC