Great..now it won't let me *record*

The place for Cakewalk beginners to discuss everything Cakewalk.

Great..now it won't let me *record*

Postby musichik_nz » Thu Oct 23, 2003 5:11 am

Great, now that I've seemingly sorted out the drum problem...I am unable to record. The button you'd usually click, and even in the drop-down menu, both places saying "Record" are..what's the word?...unhighlighted...as in, I can't even CLICK on them. It's not that the sound isn't recording, it's that it won't even let me record in the first place.
So, what would cause the program to do that?
musichik_nz
 

Re: Great..now it won't let me *record*

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

Postby andychap » Thu Oct 23, 2003 4:32 pm

Make sure you have the track armed for recording, You find the R for aRmed in the track pane next to mute and solo.
andychap
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: UK

Postby GretscGuy » Thu Oct 23, 2003 10:38 pm

Check to make sure your soundcard is enabled as well. If it was disabled some way you would not be able to record audio.
GretscGuy
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2003 1:26 pm
Location: Massachusetts USA



Similar topics


Return to Beginners

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Music Engravers and Music Copyists
   Finale - Sibelius - Cakewalk - Archives - Cakewalk Books - Contact


Copyright © 1994 - 2019 by C.M. Press, LLC