cwmc.exe

The place for Cakewalk beginners to discuss everything Cakewalk.
jumbo

cwmc.exe

Post by jumbo » Mon Jun 28, 2004 8:10 am

when i double click on a audio track that i have just recorded i get cwmc.exe error and the program needs to shut down, any solutions out there, please

Re: cwmc.exe

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

GretscGuy
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2003 1:26 pm
Location: Massachusetts USA

Post by GretscGuy » Wed Jul 28, 2004 1:26 am

Is it a genuine version or a demo/warez?

cal4701

Re: cwmc.exe

Post by cal4701 » Wed Jul 28, 2004 7:19 pm

jumbo wrote:when i double click on a audio track that i have just recorded i get cwmc.exe error and the program needs to shut down, any solutions out there, please


I am having the same issue. I have the genuine program. I installed it and had to get a Utility for Direct X that finally installed it. Now I need to get it to open and get the error. :evil:

GretscGuy
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2003 1:26 pm
Location: Massachusetts USA

Post by GretscGuy » Thu Jul 29, 2004 1:53 am

What program are you using?

shoksy

Same problem

Post by shoksy » Tue Aug 10, 2004 8:34 pm

When I try to playback, same error occurs, and I have to close program!

What shell we do?

Guest

Post by Guest » Thu Aug 12, 2004 10:38 am

I believe a cwmc.exe error refers to Cakewalk Music Creator. (cwpa=Cakewalk Pro Audio, etc.)
Sounds to me like maybe a file got moved, lost or damaged somewhere. When trying to do certain functions, it can't find it's way to the file(s) that it needs, so something like that pops up.
It's nearly impossible to try to find a file and insert it into where it belongs. I've tried before on something where I started getting .DLL errors or something, and seems like even though you put THAT file back, then another different error pops up.
Probably the best thing to do is just to grit your teeth, back up everything, and re-install the program.
You could try to re-install in the same directory, and hope it clears up the problem.
Personally, I would uninstall the program, dig around in the Registry, and get rid of anything that has to do with the program. THEN I would re-install it. (Maybe a rogue file mis-directs something...it's still linked to the command, but it directs something to the wrong place next). But that can get a bit risky. So, if you're uncomfortable with that, just try to re-install first. (In fact, if you have to wonder what the heck I'm talking about, don't even try to futz with the Registry...unless you're willing to learn, and possibly end up having to just format the drive and start completely over).
Hope this cleared up a few things.

HDB

Guest

Post by Guest » Mon Aug 30, 2004 12:04 am

I get the same error when opening the program, I've given up on cakewalk and plan to get a better program that works. This stuff is garbage and the support is basically unavailable.

Post Reply