roland xp10 help me

Use this forum to discuss Midi Issues as they relate to Cakewalk.

roland xp10 help me

Postby sinan » Mon Dec 15, 2003 12:06 am

do ı have to use a special midi cable for xp10 and which menu(buttons)
do ı have to use? thanks!!!
sinan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 11:02 pm
Location: istanbul tr

Re: roland xp10 help me

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

Postby GretscGuy » Mon Dec 15, 2003 3:51 pm

You can use a standard midi cable on your xp-10. You will need a midi interface for your pc.

If that's the only midi device you plan on using, you can get a basic midi interface that plugs into your pc's paralell port for about $20.00 at most music stores or best buy, comp usa, etc...

You may want to get a 2X2 or larger midi interface if you plan on adding more midi devices. Most of these use usb these days. Motu and Midiman (M-Audio) are the most popular brands.

I always tell people to use the same logic when choosing a midi interface as when buying a console (buy as many inputs as you can afford). As soon as you gain an understaning of midi, you will want to automate your rack gear, olther synths, etc.... and the inputs will come in handy.

Good Luck!
GretscGuy
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2003 1:26 pm
Location: Massachusetts USA



Similar topics


Return to Midi Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

Music Engravers and Music Copyists
   Finale - Sibelius - Cakewalk - Archives - Cakewalk Books - Contact


Copyright © 1994 - 2019 by C.M. Press, LLC