Please help with metronome sonar 3

This forum is dedicated to Sonar discussions.

Please help with metronome sonar 3

Postby Guest » Sun Aug 22, 2004 5:30 pm

I`m pretty new to cakewalk and promised to record for some friends today but have a big problem. I`m using a roland vsc softsynth and a audiophile24/96. No matter what I do my metronome is recording with my sound input.How can I listen to the metronome but not have it as part of the recording.I have my metonome set to "use midi note", in Project options I have recording clicked but not playback. I have read both the manual and sonar 3 power on this and am baffled.Any help would be appreciated today. thanks
Guest
 

Re: Please help with metronome sonar 3

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

Postby Special-K » Mon Aug 23, 2004 12:23 pm

This sounds like your record setting is set to "What You Hear" which is a setting within Windows not Sonar

See this link for what may be the answer

http://www.cakewalkforum.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=947
Special-K
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2003 3:44 pm
Location: UK

Postby GretscGuy » Mon Aug 23, 2004 9:52 pm

Make sure that the source of your midi note (click) is not being routed to the inputs that you are recording!
GretscGuy
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2003 1:26 pm
Location: Massachusetts USA



Similar topics


Return to General Sonar - X1, X2, Producer, Home Studio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron

Music Engravers and Music Copyists
   Finale - Sibelius - Cakewalk - Archives - Cakewalk Books - Contact


Copyright © 1994 - 2019 by C.M. Press, LLC