I'm really a newbie

This forum is dedicated to Sonar discussions.

Post by Guest » Fri Aug 01, 2003 9:40 pm

I have a solo system and trying to make it work with my PC and my OS is winXP.

Here is the msg i have when launch Sonar :
"Error: The following driver(s) either do not support the current audio format, or are in use by another application." and it list my Solo drivers.

In the cakewalk faq of cakewalk.com they said to put the driver bit depth to 16 and sampling rate to 44.1 I've done that but nothing have change.

What should i do ?

Brian D

Post by Brian D » Fri Aug 01, 2003 10:22 pm

I seem to recall having that error message witn CWHS2002xl. My fix was to go to Optons|Audio|Advance and click on the box stating to use MME. I can't remember the whole phrase, but it was the first box about mid-center.

Good luck

CyberBoog

Post by CyberBoog » Sat Aug 02, 2003 1:18 pm

OMG! It work! :)

Thank you very much

Brian D

Post by Brian D » Sat Aug 02, 2003 2:18 pm

One is glad to be of service.

garym

Post by garym » Sun Aug 24, 2003 3:20 pm

Brian D - question: I'm really just learning 4-track (analog - I have a Tascam 414 MKII) audio recording. But I think I need to take my tracks (I've got 8 of them for a song... 4 of them on one cassette and 4 more on another cassette) to a PC for doing FX and mixing. Thought I'd embark on the Cakewalk thing...

But I need to get this right the first time (or close to it).

1. If I want to gates/compressors by channel/track do I need SONAR XL (and Home Studio XL)?

2. I know I need some serious computer power... and I probably should go above and beyond what Cakewalk and SONAR recommend... but how much? Where do I get specifics on what hardware is needed (really needed)?

Thanks.

andychap

Post by andychap » Wed Aug 27, 2003 7:47 pm