Audio Engine will not start... (Sonar 3)

This forum is dedicated to Sonar discussions.

Audio Engine will not start... (Sonar 3)

Postby GMThomas » Wed Nov 26, 2003 1:52 pm

Hello, I am kinda new to the forum.... and need some help, please. Well, I have been through it twenty five times and everything is configured correctly.... but, when I load a DXi into Sonar 3, the audio engine just will not start. :( There's gotta be an easy answer out there somewhere. I click the audio engine button to start it (should start automatically).... but no luck. The midi in & out are correct and the midi channels all seem to be right. And, the mute is not on and the volume is up. Midi Echo is on. Yes, I have tried deleting the aud.ini file and restarting Sonar.... still nothing. Does it have something to do with "midi ports" or maybe my soundcard (Echo MIA)? When I play my GigaStudio sampler through Sonar.... it works great. The same with my synth modules... no problem. It's just these darn DXi plug-ins that seem to give me a fit. I mean, I don't really need to use the DXi ... I have plenty of Giga sounds to work with.. but, it's a shame to have such a wonderful audio sequencer and not be able to fully use all it's great features. Anyway, I'd appreciate any suggestions that ya'll may have. Thanks in advance, Gary
GMThomas
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2003 1:11 pm
Location: South Carolina (USA)

Re: Audio Engine will not start... (Sonar 3)

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

i am having the SAME problem

Postby bcmusic76 » Wed Dec 17, 2003 4:22 am

did you fix it? it drives me nuts too! please email at skip@monochromevision.net thanks!
bcmusic76
 

Postby GretscGuy » Wed Dec 17, 2003 9:04 pm

You mention you have GigaStudio, you are not trying to run them togetehr are you? I would suggest removing giga from your system and trying that, the Endless Wave driver is buggy at best and causes wierd issues woth other programs even when it's not running.
GretscGuy
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2003 1:26 pm
Location: Massachusetts USA

Same problem. Any help??

Postby jBravo » Tue Jan 20, 2004 1:39 pm

Hi, does anyone have a fix for this problem? I have the same problem and it is really annoying . Really appreciate if anyone can post the fix in this forum. Thx, jB.
jBravo
 

Re: Audio Engine will not start... (Sonar 3)

Postby Ber » Wed Feb 11, 2004 7:47 pm

Try to cancel all your midi ports in Midi Options.
Ber

[quote="GMThomas"]Hello, I am kinda new to the forum.... and need some help, please. Well, I have been through it [b]twenty five [/b]times and everything is configured correctly.... but, when I load a DXi into Sonar 3, the audio engine just will not start. :( There's gotta be an easy answer out there somewhere. I click the audio engine button to start it (should start automatically).... but no luck. The midi in & out are correct and the midi channels all seem to be right. And, the mute is not on and the volume is up. Midi Echo is on. Yes, I have tried deleting the [i]aud.ini [/i]file and restarting Sonar.... still nothing. Does it have something to do with "midi ports" or maybe my soundcard (Echo MIA)? When I play my GigaStudio sampler through Sonar.... it works great. The same with my synth modules... no problem. It's just these darn DXi plug-ins that seem to give me a fit. I mean, I don't really need to use the DXi ... I have plenty of Giga sounds to work with.. but, it's a shame to have such a wonderful audio sequencer and not be able to fully use all it's great features. Anyway, I'd appreciate any suggestions that ya'll may have. Thanks in advance, Gary[/quote]
Ber
 



Similar topics


Return to General Sonar - X1, X2, Producer, Home Studio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

Music Engravers and Music Copyists
   Finale - Sibelius - Cakewalk - Archives - Cakewalk Books - Contact


Copyright © 1994 - 2019 by C.M. Press, LLC