Can't record more than one track

Use this forum for all technical issues.
BigT
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 12:23 pm

Can't record more than one track

Post by BigT » Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:36 pm

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi
I posted this question in the sonar forum and probably should have posted it here. I'm just started using Sonar 4. I'm also using the Omega Lexicon Studio for my sound. I can record to one channel fine in sonar, but when I want to record another track, say on track 2 it will record, but it also records what was on track one. I can't keep each track separate. I'm sure I don't have something set up right, any help would be much appreciated.

BigT

Re: Can't record more than one track

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

andychap
Posts: 685
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: UK

Post by andychap » Fri Jul 28, 2006 4:21 am


enchanters
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 12:26 am
Contact:

Post by enchanters » Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:35 pm

if your usin a p.a. system to record in un plug your line out from the computer and plug in your headphones into the line out and problem is solvrd. only other way is to install a full duplex sound card in the computer. what is happening now is that when ya play back track {s} they automaticly record along with your new track, remember stop the in source and it will work...bobby

Post Reply