X2 Producer - Volume & Pan stopped working

Use this forum for all technical issues.
Potato Couch
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:51 pm
Location: Beautiful Northern California - North of Frisco

X2 Producer - Volume & Pan stopped working

Post by Potato Couch » Thu May 02, 2013 10:12 pm

Please help! I was just sitting here working on a project (X2 Producer), suddenly all of the VOLUMEs and PANs in BOTH Track View and Console View don't work. :cry: More precisely, I can set values of either DEFAULT or ABSOLUTE MINIMUM, but nothing in between. It's now like this on any project I open. What did I do?? Or should I ask, What do I do now to fix it???

Re: X2 Producer - Volume & Pan stopped working

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

Potato Couch
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:51 pm
Location: Beautiful Northern California - North of Frisco

Re: X2 Producer - Volume & Pan stopped working

Post by Potato Couch » Fri May 03, 2013 5:36 am

Hmmmm......... After about six hours, after I had loaded and reloaded Sonar X2 at least a half dozen times, it started working normally again. Now I can adjust Volume and Pan OK. I don't know why the program didn't work correctly, or how and why it fixed itself. Anyone else experience this problem?

Kingb501
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 1:12 pm

Re: X2 Producer - Volume & Pan stopped working

Post by Kingb501 » Sat Aug 24, 2013 1:17 pm

Same here. Pan has stopped. Don't think I have the luxury of un- and re- installing a half dozen times. But may have to if that is the "FIX".
Kingb
Asus mb, Intel i7-3770 cpu, Patriot 32g mem, 1T hd, Win 7 Ultimate, 64 bit, Presonus Firestudio, Sonar X2 build 351

Post Reply