remove dc offset

Use this forum for all technical issues.

remove dc offset

Postby vandaman » Tue Aug 26, 2003 3:12 pm

A Cool Edit Pro user pointed out to me that after looking at one of
my mixes through statistical analysis in CEP that my DC Offset was a
little off center and that I needed to remive the DC Offset. This is
an option in CEP, and I would expect to be able to do the same with
Sonar 2.0, but I can't find it in the manuals, help or anywhere on
Cakewalk's website - any ideas how I can do this?
vandaman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 3:08 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Re: remove dc offset

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

Postby andychap » Thu Aug 28, 2003 10:08 pm

You remove the DC offset by using a High Pass Filter. Use the cakewalk parametric EQ and choose the high pass filter preset.

Warning: When doing this it can cause clicking during the A/D conversion and totally ruin you mix, make sure you back up first.
andychap
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: UK


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron

Music Engravers and Music Copyists
   Finale - Sibelius - Cakewalk - Archives - Cakewalk Books - Contact


Copyright © 1994 - 2019 by C.M. Press, LLC